GTA IV Trailers

On this page you can view all of the trailers that Rockstar have released for Grand Theft Auto IV. If you're looking for HD download links or other formats, head over to the official website where you'll have access to a multitude of different versions of the trailers.

Trailer 4: "Good lord, what are you doing?" AKA "Everyone's a rat"

This is the fourth and final GTA IV trailer, it was released on March 27, 2008 at 10PM GMT (6PM EDT), after being announced by Rockstar Games on March 14th. It runs for 1:17 and shows various cut-scenes and gameplay footage, and has a very quick montage of screenshots at the end. The song is a remix of "Real McKoy" by Mavado.

 

Trailer 3: "Move Up, Ladies"

The third trailer was announced by Rockstar Games on November 28, 2007, and launched on December 6, 2007 at 8PM GMT (3PM EST). It runs for 2:03 and introduces us to a lot of new characters, as well as showing a number of scenes with Niko and his cousin Roman. The music in this trailer is by Russian rap artist Seryoga, and the song is called 2 Kaiser (King Ring Remix). The graphics in this trailer are noticeably improved from those seen in the previous trailers.
A video unveiling the official box art was also released at the same time as this video, you can see it at the bottom of this page.

 

Trailer 2: "Looking for that special someone"

Rockstar announced the second trailer on June 11, 2007, saying it would go live on June 28, 2007 at 4PM GMT (12PM EDT) (confirmed the following week). Rockstar partnered with Yahoo! Games for this trailer release to avoid the chaos which ensued during the first trailer's release - this gave fans a greater chance of being able to watch the trailer as soon as it was released, rather than seeing crashed server error messages.
The trailer runs for 1:03. The song featured is "Arm in Arm (Shy Child Remix)" by New York band The Boggs. This is an action-packed trailer and shows a lot more gameplay elements than the first trailer.

 

Trailer 1: "Things will be different"

The first trailer is basically a teaser for GTA IV, featuring some cool time-lapse footage of Liberty City. This trailer was announced by way of a countdown on the official GTA IV website, which launched on March 1, 2007. It simply showed the game's logo along with a countdown to the trailer - to 6PM EST (11PM GMT) on March 29, 2007.
Such was the anticipation of this game, the level of hype surrounding the trailer was immense, literally thousands of people were sat at computers waiting for the countdown to hit zero - and when it did, the Internet grinded to halt. A very lucky few were able to see the trailer before Rockstar's servers crashed under the sheer weight of traffic. Fans flocked to fansites and game video sites hoping they would have copies of the trailer up, causing increases in traffic and more slowdowns. After about an hour, traffic died down and finally most people could catch their glimpse of the game. The trailer runs for 1:03 and features time-lapse footage of Liberty City. It was inspired by the trailer for the 1983 film Koyaanisqatsi (IMDb), which featured time-lapse footage of New York City, the trailer even uses Philip Glass' "Pruit-Igoe" theme from this movie.

 

Official Box Art Unveiling

This short video was released alongside trailer 3, and features time-lapse footage of the art crew painting the box art on to a large canvas. The music used is "Liquid Liquid" by Optimo.

Some of our affiliates:

GrandTheftAuto.fr GTA-Xtreme.de GTASite.pl GTAJunkies RockstarBase GTAGaming

View all affiliates