Nokia or Sony Ericsson?

C.O.D

Which one is better?  

16 members have voted

1. 1. Nokia or Sony Ericsson??

• Nokia
    • Sony Ericsson
    • None
  2. 2. What's your handphone's manufacturer?

• Nokia
    • Sony Ericsson
    • LG
    • Motorolla
    • No handphone for me

Yeah, the title is clear enough for most people. Just pick which manufacturer that you think is the best of all. After that, choose the manufacturer of your handphone if you have one.

I've been using Nokia for like 3 years (Nokia 3200), and I liked it. I lost my handphone recently and got a Sony Ericsson Walkman Phone W300i for a change, and I have to admit I like the W300i better (not just because of its sophisticated technology), the menus, SMS systems, Contact storing systems are easier to manage than the Nokias.

My sister had a Nokia 3660, and she replaced it with a Sony Ericsson K950i, the new phone has a 3.0 Megapixel camera "Cybershot" with its signature auto focus feature, and it only costed about 2.5 million rupiahs (just divide by 9,000 to get it in dollars), while the 3660 was bought at 2.1 million (second hand).

I choose Sony Ericsson.

More economical...

Features aren't bad, they're good for me...

What about YOU?

I'm a big fan of Samsung, all their kit is decent technology and solidly built.

I'm not a fan of Sony, they have some awesome innovation occasionally, but they act like everything they make is sacred. It isn't, and a lot of it is crap. Sony Ericsson phones aren't brilliant in my experience.

So out of those two I'd have to say Nokia, definitely. Good old reliable Nokia.

I used to be a big Nokia fan but I find their stuff is way too expensive nowadays. On the other hand I absolutely love Sony Ericsson.

I have a Sony Ericsson K800i and it's awesome. It's one of the most feature-filled phones out. Even has a built in RSS reader which is very handy. 3.2 Megapixel camera with flash. Nokia probably have one with similar features but I bet you it's more expensive.