Big Community Thread

Chris

Just wondering what everybody's life is like where they are living, and what everybody's background, I don't know about you but I think it's good to know a lot about the people we converse with on the web, since we don't get a chance to meet them in person, or very rarely anyway.

Post in a format like your background (as much as you want to share), significant events in your life, how everything is going at the moment, what your hoping to do in the future. Yeah so it's chronological ;)

Guess I should start so you can all see what to do :P

[REST OF POST REMOVED]

My background is even more f*cked up

--------------------------------------------------------------------

I am an only child, age 16, with a single parent. My mum was in a 'situation' with the owner of the restauraunt she worked in, and I was the result. My mum and dad weren't exactly besotted, and split up just as if they were bf+gf from college. My mum was 21, and obviously not married to my dad, who never saw me after i was a couple of months old, and I've never seen him since.

As i grew up, my mum met this awful seedy man, I was about 3. He was a grumpy alcoholic, although not an old man yet. He became my unofficial stepfather, and took me out to places and the lake district and restaurants and stuff. We moved to live in the same house, out of our little flat into a nice semi in a large country village. My stepdad got a job in the Netherlands, and just as I started infant school (year 1) we moved to Holland.

After a few months in Holland, my mum got fed up with him and when me and her came back to the UK for Christmas, we didn't go back, and I returned to finish Years 1 and 2 at the same school. After a couple of affairs (on his part), my mum split up (at last) and we went to live at her parents. I went to a different school there for a while. We soon moved to the house I'm in now, and I changed schools to the local primary.